The BPP Group is a global, virtual organisation which meets on-line from time to time in order to review any complaints or feedback regarding the principles. Each meeting is chaired by one of the participants and changes each meeting. Minutes are taken by a separate person and circulated to the group after the meeting outlining the agreed action points, if any.

As a matter of policy, each signatory to the Principles automatically becomes a member of the Committee in order to ensure proper representation of all the participants. To become a signatory please contact:

Independent Oversight Committee

In 2H 2019 the Group will  appoint an independent Oversight Committee to provide an annual review of the Best Practice Principles and the public compliance statements of each BPP Signatory.

Independent Review Chairman – 2018

The BPP Group Committee appointed Danielle A.M. Melis Ph.D, in October 2018 to finalize the Review of the operation of the Principles and to steer the Group through the implementation stages of the EU Shareholder Rights Directive. Dr Melis succeeds Chris Hodge who was independent Chair from April 2017 to June 2018. Dr Melis will continue to promote the Review’s original objectives, including future oversight arrangements for monitoring and reviewing.

Current Committee Members

Organisation Representative
Glass Lewis Andrew Gebelin
Institutional Shareholder Services Lorraine Kelly
Minerva Analytics Sarah Wilson
PIRC Alan MacDougall
Proxinvest Loïc Dessaint

For further information about the operation of the BPP Group please see the Membership Guidelines

Founding Group Members

The founding working group members were comprised of the following individuals:

Independent Drafting Committee Chairman

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zetzsche, LL.M. (Toronto) Propter Homines Chair for Banking and Securities Law, University of Liechtenstein, and Director of the Center for Business & Corporate Law, Faculty of Law, University of Düsseldorf (Germany)

Drafting Committee Members

Organisation Representative
Glass Lewis KT Rabin
ISS (Europe) Jean-Nicolas Caprasse
IVOX (**) Alexander Juschus
Minerva Analytics Sarah Wilson | Paul Hewitt
PIRC Alan MacDougall
Proxinvest Pierre-Henri Leroy | Loïc Dessaint

(**) On 11 June 2015, Glass Lewis acquired IVOX. Any materials relating to the compliance with the Principles of IVOX Glass Lewis, a subsidiary of Glass Lewis Europe, will be contained in the Glass Lewis Statement of Compliance.