The 2017 review is being overseen by a Steering Group comprised of the current signatories to the Principles and an independent chair.

The Steering Group is supported by an Advisory Panel. Members of the Panel act in their personal capacity and were invited in order to provide a breadth of experience and knowledge of investors, companies and different national markets

Steering Group

Chair (2017)

Chris Hodge


 Governance Perspectives

Chair (2018-)

Danielle Melis

Director  Aequinova


Loic Dessaint CEO  Proxinvest
Lorraine Kelly Head of Proxy Business Institutional Shareholder Services Inc (ISS)
Alan MacDougall CEO PIRC
KT Rabin CEO GlassLewis
Sarah Wilson CEO Manifest









Advisory Panel

Pru Bennett Head of Investment Stewardship APAC BlackRock Inc
Ken Bertsch Executive Director Council of Institutional Investors
Francesco Chiappetta General Counsel Pirelli & C. S.p.A
Sir Ken Olisa Chairman Restoration Partners
Matt Orsagh Director, Capital Markets Policy CFA Institute
Geof Stapledon Vice President, Governance  BHP Billiton
Eugenia Unanyants-Jackson Head of ESG Research Allianz Global Investors
Lutgart Van den Berghe Managing Director GUBERNA